IAG’s bright sparks light up ANZIIF Awards


The Leadership Team at Lantern Insurance: Stephen Raeburn, Ana McIntyre, Peter Holder, Nisha Mirpuri and Bart Taylor.

This year’s ANZIIF Awards gave us plenty to celebrate with 40 employees across IAG’s stable of brands honoured at the event.

A total of 33 staff from IAG New Zealand, NZI, State Insurance, AMI and NZI Marine were granted Senior Associate membership at the ceremony held last Thursday at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Auckland.

Senior Associate membership represents financial services professionals who have completed a specific insurance/finance qualification.

But it was Lantern Personal Insurance Consultant Nisha Mirpuri who stole the show by scooping the highly coveted Institute Student of the Year award for achieving the highest grade in Certificate IV General Insurance on an international level.

Not only that, but Nisha was also named Regional Student of the Year- an award given to the person with the highest average result in any one of the Institute’s ten award qualifications across seven regions.

Festivities continued into the night when Karl Armstrong, Executive General Manager of NZI, was made a Fellow of the Institute.

Fellowship is the most prestigious level of membership at the Institute, which is the leading provider of insurance and financial services education, training and professional services in Australia, New Zealand and the Asia Pacific.

Karl Armstrong with Tony Morgan, ANZIIF Board President.

Karl Armstrong with Tony Morgan, ANZIIF Board President.

Sharing in the success was James Brown from AMI Insurance who picked up two Highest Module awards while Yuan Liu, also from AMI, Stuart Lee and Yoland Abdulla, both from IAG New Zealand, collected one each.

Stuart Graham (NZI) also won the ICNZ Marine Committee Prize. Congratulations to everyone who received an award.

See below for our full list of winners and pictures and here to see more pictures and the congratulatory messages that have been doing the rounds on Twitter.

ANZIIF Award winners 2013

Institute Student of the year Certificate IV in General Insurance and Regional Student of the Year
Nisha Mirpuri – Lantern Insurance

Fellow of Institute
Karl Armstrong – NZI 

Highest Module: Liability Loss Adjustment
Stuart Lee – IAG New Zealand

Highest Module: Personal Lines Claims Management 
Yuan Liu – AMI Insurance

Highest Module: Liability UM and Joint Highest Module: Personal Lines Underwriting
James Brown – AMI Insurance

Joint Highest Module
Yolanda Abdulla – State Insurance

ICNZ Marine Committee Prize
Stuart Graham – NZI

Senior Associate Award winners (by business)

IAG New Zealand Ltd
Kevin Burrowes
Muhammad Kanwal
Ramona Tusani
Samantha Cooper
Malati Malipeddi
Rochelle Lazet
Rory Crow
Lynette Fry
Stuart Lee
Ravneel Prasad

Jing (Ryan) Wang
James Brown
Genelle Newton
David Richardson
Melanie Tabener
Parul Thakker

State Insurance
Bradley Allen
Jonson Lim
Kylie Bickley
Peter Christie
Jane Shaw
Lisa Hagerty
Yolanda Abdulla

Brett Chisholm
Andrew Earnshaw
Jamie Hull
Jennifer Quach
Laura McNeil
Simon Wood
Tanya Scicluna
Moshin Ali
Kelly Ingles
Stuart Graham

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s